St. Mary’s County Historical Society
Filter by Category:  
Timeframe:

Search:   For:    Search  Clear Search
Listings Per Page: 

Records: 1 to 12 of 12


Sunday, April 22
Earth Day  (Events)
Leonardtown, MD



Friday, May 4
First Friday, Leonardtown; Sounds of Spring  (Events)
Leonardtown, MD
Chesapeake Swing Band and Flash Mob will perform.


Friday, May 4
Annual SMCHS Meeting and Spring Program "Hoofbeats Through History in St. Mary's County"  (Events)
6:00 pm
Olde Breton Inn, Leonardtown, MD
The 2018 Annual Meeting of the St. Mary's County Historical Society will be held at the Olde Breton Inn on Friday, May 4, 2018.  Continuing with our series "Ordinary People ... Extraordinary Accomplishments" - this year's program will focus on the causal relationship between county citizens and horses for the last 384 years in St. Mary's County.


Saturday, May 5
Market Day at Port Tobacco  (Events)
9:00 am to 3:00 pm
Port Tobacco Settlement, La Plata, MD
The re-creation of a market day at Port Tobacco will be held.


Saturday, May 5
Buffalo Soldiers; mappers, explorers, park rangers & protectors of the West  (Events)
4:00 pm
Surratt House Museum, Clinton, MD



Friday, June 1
Leonardtown First Friday; Where's Crabby  (Events)
Leonardtown, MD
Performances by C. Bass and Rockfish


Saturday, June 2
Nature and the Park of Port Tobacco  (Events)
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Historic Stagg Hall, Port Tobacco, La Plata, MD
Native bird demonstrationc and the Port Tobacco Village Trail. 



Friday, July 6
First Friday, Leonardtown; Red, White & Blue  (Events)
Leonardtown, MD
Bob Schaller and friends performing.



Friday, September 7
First Friday, Leonardtown; Art Walk  (Events)
Leonardtown, MD



Friday, October 5
First Friday, Leonardtown; Fall into Leonardtown  (Events)
Leonardtown, MD



Friday, November 2
First Friday, Leonardtown; Leonardtown Thanks You  (Events)
Leonardtown, MD



Friday, December 7
First Friday, Leonardtown; Keep the Cheer Here  (Events)
Leonardtown, MD